Home : Town Board : Meeting Minutes

Selected Meeting Minutes
Jun 11, 2018




(715)834-4999 OFFICE

(715)834-3687 FAX





The meeting of the Seymour Board of Review was held on Monday, June 11, 2018, at 5:00 p.m. at the Town Hall.   Notice was posted at the Town Hall, Fire Station, and, Town website (www.townofseymour.org) and published in the Leader Telegram.


Board of Review members present were GarySchulenberg,  Sheila Running. Sue Larson served as the , Clerk of the Board of Review.  Assessor Roger Koski was also present. 


Gary Schulenberg made a motion to appoint Sheila Running to serve as Chair.  .  Motion carried 2-0.


Sheila Running made a motion to appoint Gary Schulenberg as Vice Chair.    Motion carried 2-0.


Douglas Kranig came at 5:10 pm


Douglas A. Kranig and Gary Schulenberg have met the mandatory training requirements specified in Sec. 70.46 (4) Wisconsin Statutes.


The clerk verified that the Town of Seymour has an ordinance on file,  Ordinance 00-01, for the confidentiality of income and expense information provided to the assessor under state law (sec 70.47)(7)(af).


The new laws enacted since the last Board of Review in 2017 were reviewed by the Board


The members of the Board of Review agreed to continue with  the policy that telephone testimony will only be allowed for ill or disabled person who have presented a letter from a physician, surgeon or osteopath that confirms their illness or disability.  No other persons may testify by telephone


The members of the Board of Review also agreed that there will be no procedure set for waiving the requirement of the Board of Review hearings and that all objections must first be heard by the Board of Review.


Roger Koski, Assessor, signed the Affidavit.  The Assessment roll was examined by the Board and no corrections or additions were found to be needed.  The one change made at the Open Book session was verified to now be in the Assessment roll.


No objection forms were received. 


Having concluded the 2018 Board of Review for the Town of Seymour a motion to adjourn at 7:00 pm was made by Sheila Running..  Motion carried 3-0.


I hereby certify that the above unapproved minutes of the 2018 Board of Review was posted in three public places on June 13, 2018.


Town Hall

Fire Station




Susan Larson, Clerk Treasurer

Town of Seymour

Archive View all from: 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008